"He said unto them, Come and see."   John 1:39                                            Follow us on Facebook

1406 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, Delaware 19809 Telephone: (302) 798-4455 E-mail:  Otche@aol.com

Confessions: Sunday 8:30 A.M. Hours:  Sunday 9:15 A.M. Divine Liturgy (in English):  Sunday 9:30 A.M.

Home Bulletins Calendar Directions FAQ Visitors' Guide Parish History Ministries Hierarchs Our Pastor Photos Sacraments Favorite Links Prayer

 

WELCOME EVERYONE!
 

Welcome to Saints Peter and Paul Ukrainian Orthodox Church in Wilmington, Delaware!  We are an Orthodox Christian Church, professing the unaltered faith and teachings of Jesus Christ and His Apostles, and worshipping according to a cycle of liturgical services which has been in use for nearly two thousand years. The Orthodox faith is the original Christian faith in all of its beauty and glory.
Saints Peter and Paul Church is a parish of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA, under the omophorion of His All-Holiness Bartholomew I, Archbishop of Constantinople-New Rome and Ecumenical Patriarch. Although our faith was originally brought to the United States by Ukrainian immigrants, our parish is comprised of persons from all backgrounds and ethnicities.  Orthodoxy is a global faith.  With rare exception, all of our services are in English.  Thanks to the installation of an elevator, our church is handicapped-accessible.
Thinking of Visiting? New to Orthodoxy? Check out our FAQ.
 

DAILY BIBLE READINGS

(Click on Passages to Read)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What's Happening

(All Events at the Church, 1406 Philadelphia Pike, Unless Indicated)

 

This Week

 

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Third Sunday of the Fast - Sunday of the Holy Cross - Tone 7

Confessions - 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Hours - 9:15 AM

Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM

Coffee Hour and Religious Education - 11:30 AM

Lenten Mission Vespers - 4:00 PM at St. Nicholas Church in Elkins Park, PA

Lenten Supper - 5:00 PM

 

Monday, March 16, 2015

Akathist to Our Lady, Curer of Cancer - 6:30 PM

Bible Study - 7:00 PM

 

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Matins - 7:00 AM

Steaming Cabbage - 6:00 PM

 

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Matins - 7:00 AM

Lenten Service - 6:00 PM at St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church, Wilmington, DE

 

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Matins - 7:00 AM

Presanctified Liturgy - 6:00 PM

at St. Nicholas Church in Dover, DE

 

Friday, March 20, 2015

Matins - 7:00 AM

Presanctified Liturgy - 6:00 PM

at St. Michael Church in Wilmington, DE

 

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Fourth All Souls Saturday

Divine Liturgy - 9:00 AM

Confessions - 4:30 PM

Great Vespers - 5:00 PM

 

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Fourth Sunday of the Fast

Sunday of St. John Climacus - Tone 8

Confessions - 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Hours - 9:15 AM

Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM

Coffee Hour/Religious Education - 11:30 AM

Lenten Mission Vespers - 4:00 PM at St. Herman of Alaska Church in Gradyville, PA

Lenten Supper - 5:00 PM

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Hosting Community Lenten Service

 

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Spring Bazaar

 

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Easter Egg Hunt

 

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Pascha - Resurrection of our Lord

 

Sunday, April 19, 2015

St. Thomas Sunday - Visitation of Cemeteries

 

Sunday, May 10, 2015

Mother's Day Dinner

 

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Sisterhood Flea Market

 

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Pentecost

Pan Orthodox Outdoor Liturgy

 

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Father's Day Dinner

 

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Patronal Feast Day Dinner

 

Monday, July 13, 2015 -

Friday, July 17, 2015

Summer Camp

 

Saturday, August 8, 2015

UOL Flea Market

 

Monday, September 7, 2015

Dancing Under the Stars

 

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Fall Bazaar

 

Sunday, December 13, 2015

UOL Cookie Sale

 

For more details, see the most recent church bulletin.

Or check out our calendar.

 

 

This website and its contents (c) 2014-2015 by Saints Peter and Paul Ukrainian Orthodox Church.  All rights reserved. 

No content may be used without permission.

Difficulties with this site?  Contact the webmaster.

Top