"He said unto them, Come and see."   John 1:39                                            Follow us on Facebook

1406 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, Delaware 19809 Telephone: (302) 798-4455 E-mail:  Otche@aol.com

Confessions: Sunday 8:30 A.M. Hours:  Sunday 9:15 A.M. Divine Liturgy (in English):  Sunday 9:30 A.M.

Home Bulletins Calendar Directions FAQ Visitors' Guide Parish History Ministries Hierarchs Our Pastor Photos Sacraments Favorite Links Prayer

 

WELCOME EVERYONE!
 

Welcome to Saints Peter and Paul Ukrainian Orthodox Church in Wilmington, Delaware!  We are an Orthodox Christian Church, professing the unaltered faith and teachings of Jesus Christ and His Apostles, and worshipping according to a cycle of liturgical services which has been in use for nearly two thousand years. The Orthodox faith is the original Christian faith in all of its beauty and glory.
Saints Peter and Paul Church is a parish of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA, under the omophorion of His All-Holiness Bartholomew I, Archbishop of Constantinople-New Rome and Ecumenical Patriarch. Although our faith was originally brought to the United States by Ukrainian immigrants, our parish is comprised of persons from all backgrounds and ethnicities.  Orthodoxy is a global faith.  With rare exception, all of our services are in English.  Thanks to the installation of an elevator, our church is handicapped-accessible.
Thinking of Visiting? New to Orthodoxy? Check out our FAQ.
 

DAILY BIBLE READINGS

(Click on Passages to Read)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What's Happening

(All Events at the Church, 1406 Philadelphia Pike, Unless Indicated)

 

This Week

 

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Sunday after Theophany - Sunday of Zacchaeus - Tone 8

Confessions - 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Hours - 9:15 AM

Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM

Panakhyda:  +Antonina, +Nazar, +Michael, +George, +Bernice, +Valentina, +Eleanora Leleko, +Maria Onischko, +Nadia Chomyk - given by Victor Melnychenko

Coffee Hour with Religious Education - 11:30 AM

 

Monday, January 26, 2015

Taking Pyrohy Orders - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

 

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Taking Pyrohy Orders - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

 

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Peeling Potatoes - 7:00 AM

Making Potato Balls - 6:00 PM

 

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Making Pyrohy - 7:00 AM

Pick-Up - 1:00 - 2:00 PM

Boy Scouts - 7:00 PM

 

Saturday, January 31, 2015

UOL Meeting - 9:00 AM

Orthodox Book Club - 10:30 AM

 

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Sunday After Theophany - Sunday of Zacchaeus

Confessions - 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Hours - 9:15 AM

Divine Liturgy - 9:30 AM

Panakyda:  +John Litchko (10 Yr. Ann.) - given by Peg Litchko

Souper Bowl Sunday - Annual Parish Meeting - Election of Officers

 

Upcoming Events

 

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Sisterhood Volunteering at Ronald McDonald House

 

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Installation of Officers

Boy Scout Sunday - Sponsoring Dinner

 

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Parish Board Meeting - 6:30 PM

 

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Boy Scout Pancake Breakfast

 

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Meatloaf Dinner

 

Monday, February 23, 2015

Clean Monday - Lent Begins

 

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Orthodox Sunday Vespers - 4:00 PM at SS Peter and Paul Church

 

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Spring Bazaar

 

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Easter Egg Hunt

 

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Pascha - Resurrection of our Lord

 

Sunday, April 19, 2015

St. Thomas Sunday - Visitation of Cemeteries

 

Sunday, May 10, 2015

Mother's Day Dinner

 

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Sisterhood Flea Market

 

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Pentecost

Pan Orthodox Outdoor Liturgy

 

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Father's Day Dinner

 

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Patronal Feast Day Dinner

 

Monday, July 13, 2015 -

Friday, July 17, 2015

Summer Camp

 

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Fall Bazaar

 

For more details, see the most recent church bulletin.

Or check out our calendar.

 

 

This website and its contents (c) 2014-2015 by Saints Peter and Paul Ukrainian Orthodox Church.  All rights reserved. 

No content may be used without permission.

Difficulties with this site?  Contact the webmaster.

Top